These Little Wonders

A Photo Every Day – A 366 Project

Saying Goodbye To Christmas

Leave a comment

Today I took down the Christmas tree.  And yes, it has taken me until January 4 to do so!  I really liked our Christmas tree.  I remember decorating it with my partner with bubba on the playmat beside us and thinking “God I feel like a grown up!”  I really loved our first Christmas as a little family, just us three.  It feels like the beginning of an era.  Which is a funny feeling, as so often we only recognise eras as they draw to an end… it’s nice to recognise one at the very beginning.

So, I took down our lovely little Christmas tree, and I look forward to putting it up again in just under a year’s time.  What will life look like by then?  A new house, our little bubba will be running around… I’m looking forward to finding out.

Gallery (click image to view):

Leave a Reply

