These Little Wonders

A Photo Every Day – A 366 Project

In My Arms

4 Comments

2311web-1

I rock Scarlett to sleep.  Always have and still do.  It doesn’t bother me and I have absolutely no great desire to “teach her to self-settle.”  There will come a day when she no longer needs to be rocked to sleep, and then she’ll be self-settling for the rest of her life.  So for now, I just enjoy the cuddles.

On a completely unrelated note, here is our cat.  I’ve always loved cats.  Unfortunately this one irritates the living crap out of me.  She is very vocal, often at the most unopportune times, such as when I’m trying to get Scarlett to sleep.  Damn cat!

2311web-3

4 thoughts on “In My Arms

  1. What a precious photo. So intimate.
    Scarlett will go to sleep by herself when you and her are ready. Hey, take heart, I FED Harper to sleep until 2 weeks before her third birthday. I now cuddle her to sleep at night but I know that it won’t be long before she will want to drift off all by herself.

    • Wow that’s some great work mama! Scarlett loved to feed to sleep when I was breastfeeding too, she would just comfort suck for ages! I hated introducing a dummy when I weaned but that girl just likes to suck! Yeah I’m not stressed about the sleeping thing… sometimes now at night she will climb off me when she’s ready to sleep, lie down on the couch and fall asleep… and I kind of miss having her drift off in my arms…

  2. Awwww the cat just wants cuddles too

Leave a Reply

