These Little Wonders

A Photo Every Day – A 366 Project

{358/366:2012} A Full Day in Sydney

10 Comments

2312web-3

Today was our full day in Sydney.  In the morning we attempted a nice brunch on Darling Harbour – instead it was a game of tag team, trying to scoff some food down before it was your turn to run after the monster, who was intent on investigating the fountain, wandering into the chocolate shop and chasing after and shouting at the seagulls!

She seemed sleepy after all that, so we postponed a trip to the aquarium and went home instead.  Naturally, she then didn’t go down for a nap for about another three hours!  So we just had some chill out time in our lovely hotel.  Luckily, the aquarium was open late, so we headed down after bubba woke up from her nap.

Not so luckily, it turned out Scarlett was really not that interested in the aquarium!  She gave a few obligatory “wow!”s… but really the things she loved most about it were running down the ramp ways and the little blue lights on the walls to light the way lol!

2312web-1

2312web-2Chasing seagulls on Darling Harbour!

2312web-4Nap time for everyone!

2312web-5

2312web-6

2312web-7

2312web-8This is perfection.  Sigh.

2312web-9 Aquarium fail!

10 thoughts on “{358/366:2012} A Full Day in Sydney

  1. The one you rightfully labeled as perfection is, indeed, perfection. What a gorgeous shot of Scarlett! Those elelashes and the ever-slendering arms and wrists. Gorgeous 🙂

  2. Those sleeping shots are indeed perfect. Beautiful, sleeping angel! And your processing on those is just right.

    • Thanks Nicole! And that means a lot to me about the post-processing… editing is the thing I struggle most with in my photographic learning curve… I’ve pretty much figured out my style, but getting it perfect the way I want it is another matter! Not to mention I’m working on an uncalibrated screen, so sometimes things look different on my computer than they do on my mobile phone… argh! I ordered a monitor calibrator yesterday… hopefully that will help improve my editing… and my confidence!

  3. I have been following all your lovely holiday posts (after missing Scarlett!) but have had a poorly Neve on my arm a lot lately so I have found it really hard to write comments. It’s great to see you become more present on this blog and the sleeping pictures are so clean and light and pretty. I love how obsessed with photography you are because I am definitely heading that way. It is really keeping me going when everything else is about the children. Lovely stuff Emily.

    • Thanks so much Julia, I really love how closely you follow along and comment on things, it really is so motivating to have that support, I can’t thank you enough 😀

  4. What gorgeous shots Emily! Those cot shots will mean so much to you when Scarlett is older in a normal single bed.
    Lovely to see you in one of the photos too! …rockin the Ergo no less!

    • Thanks Amber – I hadn’t even thought of it like that… I bet you’re right! I guess you don’t appreciate things like that quite so much the first time around, until they’re gone.
      Hehe and yes I LOVE my Ergo!!

  5. I love those sleeping shots too – her eyelashes are to die for! I’d love to have a room with so much light in it to shoot in as well – gorgeous.

Leave a Reply

