These Little Wonders

A Photo Every Day – A 366 Project

{17/365:2013} Reluctant Muse

6 Comments

1812web

Today I decided to try out shooting in RAW (a type of image file), so I made bubba be my guinea pig subject.Β  She submitted somewhat patiently, although with a hint of “mum I just woke up, get that camera out of my face” attitude! πŸ˜›

But don’t worry, she wasn’t grumpy for long… especially when Mum made her blueberry pikelets for lunch… and Dad shared some of his after dinner icecream with her πŸ™‚

1797webI call this one “The Scream” πŸ˜›

1800web

1814webGrumpy face!

1805web

1807web

1808web

1819web

Blueberries!

1849web

1860web

1869web

1874web

1867web

“Coooooooooold!”

1886web

“More? More?”

1881web

1885web

1880web

1887webWhat do you mean, there’s no more?!

6 thoughts on “{17/365:2013} Reluctant Muse

  1. So, and how was editing in raw?
    I donΒ΄t now how but iΒ΄m considering to start shooting in raw too. But iΒ΄ll need a “bigger” disk!
    Nice pics.
    Love her eyes so blue!

  2. Your edits look great! Your photos always look so crisp and I can never ge over how blue your daughter’s eyes are!
    Love the one of her by the blinds. I am guessing she is being told “Please don’t touch the blinds”???? I know that face well πŸ˜‰
    Lovely pics Emily πŸ™‚

    • Thanks so much Amber!! I have been working on my editing so I appreciate it! I have a bit of a thing for crispness πŸ˜›

      Hehe nope I don’t mind if she touches the blinds… she was just being a grumble bum πŸ˜›

  3. These are great Emily. So crisp and clean. You never fail to make the most of her wonderful eyes. They always seem to sparkle with life. And mischief maybe πŸ˜‰

Leave a Reply

